top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Rudin

31: Cody The Twirler

Updated: May 16, 2020


If you have been around the baton twirling world, you have most likely noticed Cody Carter. He has had many viral videos, is one of the feature twirlers at Arizona State University, and he has competed at several World Championships.



In today's episode, we talk about motivation, inspiration, and accomplishments in the baton twirling world.



I first met Cody when I was pregnant with my first son. Cody was competing at a competition, and I was judging. I remember thinking he was going to change the world of baton twirling. His style was unique, and he was the nicest person. Shout out to his amazing mom too! I don't think I have ever seen Cody at a competition without her by his side.



As most of you know, Cody grew up to be a wonderful young man, but did you know he won a contest by twirling to Toosie? Yeah - check that out below! (Explicit Lyrics!!)


I must say it has been a pleasure watching Cody grow up throughout the years. We can't wait to see what you accomplish next!


What has been your favorite Cody accomplishment? Let us know in the comments!


50 views0 comments
bottom of page